• 5 Post By time_freak
  • 1 Post By AirWatch
  • 3 Post By norsairius

Thread: Citizen Promaster Blue Angels JY8078-52L

Citizen Promaster Blue Angels JY8078-52L

Name:  watch.jpg
Views: 17
Size:  1.79 MB

Hi All, hope everyone is doing well. I've had this watch for about a month and I wanted to share why I bought this watch and what I think about it so far. Believe it or not I sold a circa 2000 Omega Seamaster automatic white dial w/ skeleton hands to 1. put some money back in my pocket and 2. buy a more functional watch with a little more tech. As for #1 I would kept the watch if it wasn't for #2. The Omega had 3 sub-dials and skeleton hands which made the watch almost unreadable unless I studied where the hour and minute hands were located, to say nothing of the sub-dials which you could barely see. So I had silver skelentonized hands on a white backdrop and I simply could not read the time at a glance, but hey I had an Omega right???

Getting back to this watch, it is a night and day difference over the Omega in almost every way. The Omega was a tank on the wrist and had a movement (Cal 1164) that gained gained 7-10 seconds a day and for someone like myself who likes his watch to be as close the the atomic clock as possible this was a problem. I love everything about this model. Even if it doesn't sync it stays within a second of the atomic clock! The legibility speaks for itself and the technology within is amazing! The Omega was form over function but with this watch I've sacrificed nothing.
    Attached Images Attached Images

ewewew, AirWatch, GaryK30 and 2 others like this.

Re: Citizen Promaster Blue Angels JY8078-52L